skip navigation
Screen shot 2015 04 03 at 2.35.51 pm

2017 All-City Classic rosters released

05/13/2017, 8:30am EDT
By Josh Verlin

Kingway's high-scoring guard Hakim Hart (above) at last year's All-City Classic. (Photo: Josh Verlin/CoBL)

Josh Verlin (@jmverlin)

The 23rd edition of the Philly USA Basketball All-City Classic returns to Girard College on Friday, June 2, with its traditional three-game affair featuring the best freshmen, sophomores and juniors in and around Philadelphia.

As it has been for the last nearly two dozen years, the All-City Classic pits “Public” against “Non-Public”, with much of the area's top Division I talent taking part over the course of three contests.

The event will tip off at 6 PM with the 2020 (Freshman) game, then continue with the sophomores and juniors over the course of the evening.

Featured in the 2018 game are the Archbishop Wood trio of Andrew Funk, Tyree Pickron and Seth Pinkney -- all of whom have multiple Division I offers -- as well as Cheltenham's Jack Clark, who pulled in more than a dozen offers in April alone, plus Neshaminy's Chris Arcidacono, Roman's Allen Betrand, Bonner's Ajiri Johnson and more. The 2019 boasts 7-footer Naheem McLeod (Plymouth-Whitemarsh) as well as five Imhotep players on the Public roster; Non-Public gets a lot of size in Jon Bol Ajak (6-9), Ray Somerville (6-9) and Zach Crisler (6-8), all D-I targets in their own right.

The youngest group might have the most raw talent of the bunch, including Archbishop Carroll's A.J. Hoggard, Roman's Lynn Greer III and Girard College's Mikeal Jones going up against Westtown's Noah Collier, Life Center's Lance Ware and Malvern Prep's Deuce Turner -- all six are trending high-major early in their high school careers.

Cost to enter will be $10.

Here’s a look at the rosters:

2018 Game
Chris Arcidiacono (Neshaminy)
Antwuan Butler (Del-Val Charter)
Jack Clark (Cheltenham)
Daiquan Copeland (Girard College)
Matthue Cotton (St. Benedict’s, N.J.)
Da’Quan Granberry (Chichester)
Robbie Heath (Abington)
Will McNair (Martin Luther King)
Rahmir Moore (Mastery Charter North)
Ahmad Williams (Plymouth-Whitemarsh)

Justin Anderson (Archbishop Carroll)
Allen Betrand (Roman Catholic)
Ed Croswell (St. Joseph’s Prep)
Andrew Funk (Archbishop Wood)

Ajiri Johnson (Bonner-Prendergast)
Darius Kinnel (St. Joseph’s Prep)
Marcus Littles (Neumann-Goretti)
Tyree Pickron (Archbishop Wood)
Seth Pinkney (Archbishop Wood)
Sam Sessoms (Shipley School)
Justin Steers (Friends’ Central)


2019 Game
Dahmir Bishop (Imhotep Charter)
Hakim Hart (Kingsway, N.J.)
Chereef Knox (Imhotep Charter)
Naheem McLeod (Plymouth-Whitemarsh)
Lucas Monroe (Abington)
Jamir Reid (Mastery Charter North)
Jamil Riggins Jr. (Imhotep Charter)
Donta Scott (Imhotep Charter)
Jihad Watson (Martin Luther King)
Fatayn Wesley (Imhotep Charter)

Jon Bol Ajak (Church Farm)
Mark Bradshaw (Archbishop Carroll)
Amin Bryant (Archbishop Ryan)
Zach Crisler (La Salle College HS)
Christian Ings (Neumann-Goretti)
Konrad Kiszka (La Salle College HS)

Seth Lundy (Roman Catholic)
Julius Phillips (Archbishop Wood)
Christian Ray (Haverford School)
Ray Somerville (Shipley School)


2020 Game
Jhamir Brickus (Coatesville)
Khai Champion (Shipley School)
Noah Collier (Westtown School)
KeShaun Hammonds (Constitution)
Ryan Holmes (Penn Charter)
Andrew King (Downingtown East)
Nasir Lett (Abington)
Elijah Taylor (Imhotep Charter)
Deuce Turner (Malvern Prep)
Lance Ware (Life Center, N.J.)
Sam Wylie (Imhotep Charter)

Hakim Byrd (Neumann-Goretti)
Ahmad Fair (Neumann-Goretti)
Zahree Harrison (Archbishop Wood)
A.J. Hoggard (Archbishop Carroll)
Mikeal Jones (Girard College)
Xavier Pina (Roman Catholic)
Donovan Rodriguez (Bonner-Prendergast)
Trevor Wall (St. Joseph’s Prep)
Tyrese Watson (Bonner-Prendergast)

Ed. Note: Eric Dixon (Abington/2019) and Lynn Greer III (Roman Catholic/2020) were removed from this list, as they will not be able to participate in the All City Classic due to commitments at the USA Basketball U16 minicamp in early June.


Latest Headlines

Tag(s): Home  High School  Josh Verlin  Ahmad Williams  Tyree Pickron  Matthue Cotton  Marcus Littles  Justin Anderson  Christian Ray  Lucas Monroe  Sam Sessoms  Seth Pinkney  Ajiri Johnson  Konrad Kiszka  Eric Dixon  Robbie Heath  Ryan Holmes  Edward Croswell  Chereef Knox  Jamil Riggins  Seth Lundy  Mark Bradshaw  A.J. Hoggard  Jack Brown  Zach Crisler  Darius Kinnel  Da'Quan Granberry  Mikeal Jones  Justin Steers  Zahree Harrison  Tyreese Watson  Julius Phillips  Andrew Funk  Khai Champion  Ray Somerville  Andrew King  Lynn Greer III  Jack Clark  Chris Arcidiacono